A dialog with Tabby-Scat and Eric.

After Tabetha’s post yesterday, I decided to comment on her blog and call her out on her poor, beleaguered claim that she’s dealt with all of this for a year. I reminded her that the other people who have been dealing with all of this for a year are the people that she hasn’t paid, including authors, editors and artists.
First, she replied with her usual charm — and spelling errors. Then she deleted my comments. Thus began a dialog that has continued until this morning.
Here’s all of it, including the replies they deleted.

Tabetha Jones
August 13, 2013 at 6:32 AM
You know I have dealt with this for a year and I am done. They can say what they want but myself I am doing my own thing. And yes sweets my flag is flying high.

Lepplady
August 14, 2013 at 5:50 am
Know who else has dealt with it for more than a year? The authors you still haven’t paid royalties to from before and after you switched Mystic Press over to Phoenix fire. Same with the artists and editors that haven’t been paid either. You keep creating alias after alias to add to your roster of “authors” and to make you sham company seem more impressive than it is, and ever will be, but the fact of the matter is that you’re no publisher. You’re certainly no writer. With your vulgar demeanor and foul mouth, you’re no professional at all. All you are is a liar and a thief. If any real author happens to wander within a hundred feet of you, the best thing they can do for themselves and their writing careers is run as far away from you as they can, as fast as they can run.

Image

Eric
August 14, 2013 at 1:05 PM
Fuck those dumb cunts they can speak all of this shit but when called out for proof it’s always photo shopped or they get silent that goes to show they are nothing more than fraud ass bitches. Janrae herself outers 49000 just about got losing in court twice. But she continues to run get fucking mouth. Jt has admitted to cussy oh wait Janrae that she doctored or contract which is also illegal to make herself seen like the good guy. Not to mention jt is only involved because we dropped her fucking no talent daughter. Anything else I’ve missed I’ll put the shit out there

Lepplady
August 14, 2013 at 5:48 PM
Wrong, prince charming. You didn’t drop my “no-talent” daughter. You ripped her off. You offered her a contract, got her to pay up front, then refused to publish the book or pay back her money. You said that the money went for editors, but YOUR contract (un-doctored, from when you sent it to her) said that the money was for cover art, cratespace and lightningsource. Those services were never delivered, and I did the cover art, which I was told I’d be paid for out of that investment and never was. So you didn’t just rip her off. You ripped me off too. Try to slant it any way you want, bully or threaten your way out of it, but you can’t change the truth.

By the way, if you’re going to use this creative font, you might want to learn how to spell. The font and level of illiteracy make this thing almost illegible. I’d expect better from so called writers and publishers. But then, that doesn’t include you (collectively) does it?
Image

Image

Lepplady
August 14, 2013 at 5:51 PM
And, for the record, you can erase these replies all you want. I’m screen capping them to post on my own blog later. Just to show what impeccable professionals you people are.

Image

Tabetha Jones
August 14, 2013 at 8:10 PM
This only proves my point. You cannot go a day without lies, slander, and continuing a pointless battle. And please screen shot all you want but pls do make sure photoshop doesnt alter things the way you see fit. Again another point. Screen capping for later you say? Of course because there is always a later with you. But please take hate campaign and your pointing fingers elsewhere. All you are doing is showing everyone exactly what I said you would. You are continuing this. I am finished and through. Any other comments will be deleted cause that tack and charm is all mine and if dont fucking like it take your toys and go.

Tabetha Jones
August 14, 2013 at 8:15 PM
As for my font..hmm last time I checked this was my blog and seeing how you hate everything about it then why do you stalk it so?
Image

Lepplady
August 15, 2013 at 2:55 AM
There are no lies here. Not being told by me, anyway. And it’s only slander if it’s false. Every word I’m saying is true, and you know I can prove it. Otherwise you’d have your high-priced lawyer sue me like you keep threatening, wouldn’t you? Please do, hon. Please take me to court so that every single thing you’ve done to my daughter, me, and a dozen other authors I know personally because of you can be spoken in front of a judge. Let’s see what happens then.

You want all of this to be “over”? Sure. Just as soon as you pay people what you owe them. You’ve got a roster of authors that still haven’t been paid royalties from when you stopped doing business as Mystic. You’ve got artists and editors that still haven’t been paid for their work, either. Are they all supposed to just go away because you decide you don’t want to deal with them anymore? It doesn’t work that way in the real world. You don’t get to rip people off and then just tell them to go away.
Do you really think that any of us enjoy spending even a moment of our day thinking about the lying, vulgar likes of you? Think again. All we want is what you owe us. And to warn off any new authors. Real, breathing ones, if you can get any to come near you anymore, not the scores of fake ones you cook up and recycle. Nobody else needs to fall victim to your scam, and if we can warn them off, none will.
Your web page says you make authors’ dreams come true? All evidence to the contrary. You crush those dreams by stealing their money and terrorizing them with legal threats and threats from your lap dog boyfriend to the point where they’re ready to never write again. And don’t cry lies, hon. We’ve all got conversations that go way back, from you and from him. We don’t have to lie about you. Either of you. The truth about you is deplorable enough.
Funny that you should mention photoshopping. I’ve never once had to photoshop a single word about you. Screen shots of your own words speak volumes without having to change a single pixel. Unlike those doctored sales reports telling authors that their books didn’t sell, or were returned so that you didn’t have to pay them royalties. Except for those pesky customers that are all ready and willing to swear out affidavits that they not only bought the books, but still have them. Interesting how that works.
The only one proving anything is you. With every word, every threat, every ridiculous post. You prove that you are a piss poor writer, complete non-professional, and wretched human being.
But please, keep on. The more of yourself you reveal, the more real authors see that they should stay as far away from you as possible.
Go ahead. Prove it some more.
Image
Image

Eric
August 15, 2013 at 3:17 AM
Jt where the fuck is your proof? Show me proof that’s all you need to do. But since you can never do that shit the fuck up and be gone with your dumb ass.

Lepplady
August 15, 2013 at 3:29 AM
What should I show you that you don’t already have? The contract you broke? Proof of payment that you took and never returned because those services weren’t rendered? Threats from you? Lies to me, my kid and to many other authors? Which part of any of that didn’t you keep for your own records?

We’ve got it, all of it. Every word I’ve said can be substantiated, and you know it.

I’ll tell ya what. Drag me in front of a judge if I’m such a slanderous liar. Let’s show it all to him and see what happens.
Go ahead. I’ll wait.
Image

Eric
August 15, 2013 at 5:09 AM
Jt once again all your doing is talking. Show the fucking proof to back up your claims or shut the fuck up. I’m still waiting in proof that doesn’t exist. You say I’ve threatened to kill Thea really. Show the proof. Your say I’ve been to prison show the proof. You say i have a probation officer show the fucking proof. Since you can’t show anything shut the fuck up and be gone.

Lepplady
August 15, 2013 at 5:15 AM
Keep checking my blog. I’ll post a few things for you. Unlike you, I’ve got proof of every word I say.
That’s https://lepplady.wordpress.com/ for any of your readers that don’t troll me like you do.

I said you threatened to kill Thea? I said you’ve been to prison? I said you have a probation officer? Speaking of proof, show me that, liar. I want to see where I said a single word of it.

Still waiting to hear from your lawyer about those slander charges.
Image

Eric
August 15, 2013 at 5:33 AM
Lmfao that’s easy most of its on cussedness. Then you told one of my authors everything else so i do have the proof but i do believe i called you out. Show it or get lost. Its really that simple.

Lepplady
A
ugust 15, 2013 at 6:04 AM
I can do both, tough guy. I’ve already dedicated a blog post to you two today. Soon, I’ll do another with caps to prove what I’m saying.
You, on the other hand, don’t have a single shred of proof that I said any of those things about you, so you’re a bold-face liar. As if we didn’t already know that.
But for now, I’ve got things to do out here in the real world, so I’m going. For now.
Just bear this in mind: You two claim to have this lawyer on retainer. Herring, I believe it was. Red or pickled? Either way, every day that passes that you don’t get him to draw up slander charges against me proves that I’m right. You can’t sue me because I’m not lying.
Put up or shut up.
tabbyblogreply9

I’m sure there will be more. With those two, there always is. More cries of “Prove it!” To which I can only repeat: “If I’m lying, sue me.” They can’t and they know it, because every word is true. Every day that passes that I’m not served with papers proves it’s true. They’ve got that high-priced lawyer on retainer, right? Shouldn’t be a problem for them.

As for me, I’ve got things to do in the real world today. I’ll probably stop back when I’m ready for a chuckle, And soon, I’ll have a new blog entry for you that’s got some meat to it.
Check back.

11 thoughts on “A dialog with Tabby-Scat and Eric.

  1. Well, I guess that’s an improvement of sorts. Instead of saying I’m Wendy Hunyor, they are saying that I nearly lost two lawsuits. Except that I’ve never been sued by anyone in my life, unless you include my suing for divorce when my daughter was little.

    • They’re all over the map when it comes to you. They just don’t know how to handle someone that’s valid and credible within the industry. Lies don’t work, so hey. Let’s pile on some more lies. Maybe that’ll do the trick this time.

      After my last challenge to them about suing me, Tabby blustered with some ridiculous “Wouldn’t waste my lawyer’s time on the likes of you” –though she didn’t spell it that well. Just like I thought. No lawyer. No case. No slander. Not from me, anyway.
      I only hope whatever real people still associate with her are watching and learning. They might still get out of it with some chance of a real future within the writing industry. Unless they don’t think they’re good enough for the real thing, so Tabetha’s scams are all they deserve. Up to them, I guess.

    • But wait, haven’t you hear? Not only was he a marine, he was special ops and he’s a decorated war vet.
      …I almost typed all of that with a straight face.

      Sure. He’s real tough when he’s swearing out girls and old ladies on the computer.
      Oh yeah. He bad.

      • I’ve got military and former military all over my family, including me. I’d lay odds that if he did manage to get himself enlisted, he chaptered out. The guy’s an insult to every real Marine that knows a little something about duty and honor. Nowhere in the code of being a Marine is it acceptable on any level to swear out old ladies and bully women. This doosh wouldn’t know Semper fidelis if it bit him on the ass.

  2. Eric’s reply to me after I called them out for proof that I said that he was in jail, had a probation officer, stuff like that. He couldn’t produce it because it doesn’t exist, and neither does any slander lawsuit because all of the allegations against Tabby-scab, Eric and their company is true. So I said “Right. Point proven. Done with you here.”
    He said:
    “We called you out for proof I’m not pouting shit up till you prove yourself and claims. And if you really are done here then we shouldn’t see you back in this page. It almost seems like stalking but since its the internet and your not outside my window I don’t really care. Don’t ask for proof when you can’t provide yours when asked you dumb fucking cunt.”

    And these are the people that say they’ll make your writing dreams come true.
    Really.
    I can’t imagine any real writer that cares a single whit about their careers letting these charming folk anywhere near their career. Calling an old lady the C-word? That’s about as classy as it gets.

    • This is so very typical. Sooner or later, people will start putting the pieces together and see that the puzzle is broken and pieces are missing. They have gone through a huge number of incompatible accusations on me and all of us.

      • And can’t back up a single one.
        I’ll be posting some of the things they’re asking for a little later. Maybe tomorrow. In the meantime, I’ve posted a new blog about happier things. Kudos to my friend and fellow author on her recent achievement. Proof that there is life and success after getting as far away from Tabetha Jones, her oh, so charming lap dog boyfriend and their sham company. Well done, George!

  3. Pingback: Can’t lock from a liar | Cussedness Corner

  4. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

