So much for trust?

After Tabetha tripped over herself to post her entire family history after I pointed out here that she uses them to rip people off, “Emerald” sent me a private message telling me about it. Just to make sure I saw it, I guess. *shrugs*

Today, I got another private message from “Emerald” saying “Took a look at your blog so much for trust.” And she either blocked me or disabled that account. I truly don’t care which.

Who the hell does she think she’s kidding? I can’t find any author that goes by the real name she gave me and we’ve got proof up, down and sideways that her “Emerald” persona is just another recycled Tabetha alt.

During the course of our long conversation, I offered to Skype with “Emerald” so that we could set the record straight about her not being an alt, and she refused. What else am I supposed to conclude but that she’s an alt?

Yet she still tries to put up this facade of being a real person? Really?

I knew that broad was unstable, but it still surprises me, the lengths to which she’ll go to fight for her delusions, to the bitter end.

I really and truly hope that she gets some professional help. I really do. And I’m not being sarcastic or insulting. She seriously needs help, and I hope she gets it. She’ll have a happier life, and so will the people around her.

4 thoughts on “So much for trust?

  1. And, let’s not forget that on August 14th, “Emerald” said this:

    “I am giving her the account back in 48 hours and she can do whatever she likes with it.”

    So much for THAT.

  2. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

