Bios

While we’re on the subject of the many mistakes at  Phoenix Fire Publishing, I give you this little gem.
Check out the glaring errors Tabetha makes with her authors’ bios.
Image

To start, the first sentence isn’t even a sentence. A publisher and editor would know that.
The second sentence is missing whole words and makes no sense whatsoever. Typical Tabetha.
“She is married to my soul mate.” That guy really gets around, doesn’t he? Dashing back and forth from West Virginia to Texas and all. Such stamina!
And “She have always loved to read”..? Really? Me too!

This is obviously a rushed copy and paste job that, like her books, she didn’t bother reading before hitting that “publish” button.

Finally, authors don’t write anthologies. They contribute to them. But, this is Tabetha Jones we’re talking about. I’d hardly expect her to get anything about writing, books, anthologies or anything else about publishing right.

34 thoughts on “Bios

  1. “She is married to my soul mate.”
    How did you her marry your soul mate?
    Are you and him committing a sin? (Adultery)
    So many stories can be brought out on the kind of person you are by what you post on a professional website. What all you people are forgetting is that we are not the only ones seeing this and if we are than your publisher is not getting the name out there and books won’t be sold. Either way it is a lose-lose situation. Now if I was claiming to be a high class editor in chief, I would make sure all bios, where perfect before I had them posted for the world to look and make fun of.

    To my haters,
    You think we are bashing but in reality we are telling what the world says behind closed doors. Not everyone in the world sees it as a mistake, one or two can be lived with but not a whole page.
    YOUR REP is attached to this.

      • I am trying to prove a point, they thing Tabetha and Phoenix Fire is that so I tried to link that all in one sentence to prove my point in a different way……..I been accused of being on a High Horse. Ride ’em Cowboy is all I can really say! Some times you have to use different tactics to get the light bulb to flash in some people’s mind.

    • Well if your such a talented editor than why hide behind this name? Be nice to know who I’m really talking to. As you see that I quit using fake names, which was really for shits and giggles, I get my kicks one way or another. So I’ve taken off my mask why don’t you do the same?

      • Bullshit. You’re using more aliases than ever. All one needs to do is look at your roster of agents to see them.

  2. Nothing wrong with writing fan fiction, but is Tabetha/Williadine/Josephine aware that publishing it for profit is a huge no-no? Some authors are okay with fans writing fan fic, as long as it’s not made available for sale. Others go ballistic when they find out about it. Other than that, I was highly amused by the concept of an author writing an anthology. He or she can write short stories or collections, but an anthology? Um, no. You nailed that one, Lepp. 😉

      • If the fan fic is based on my series and I give full permission then it can be published

      • That would mean Tabetha would have to have fans. Since all her reviews are written by her own authors, and all her books appear at over a million or two on the best seller’s list, I call bullshit.

  3. We’ll be seeing some new bios at Phoenix Fire pretty soon, if they’re not up already.
    Instead of answering questions, our favorite fraud has been busy making up some fresh new alts for the (very) few authors that are still with her. It looks like Tabetha’s most recent defender stooge, Sabrina Samples is cooking up a couple of Lynns, while a new Renee or two are popping up as new additions on FB as well. I’m sure more new names will follow. Can’t have it looking like the scam publisher is losing authors or anything, can we?
    Same old Tabetha song and dance: I she can’t sign ’em, create ’em.

    • I have a question… talking about new bios and it seems to be a whole realm of names that look and sound familiar……. Skylynn Wicker was used back in the beginning…… Why can’t they come up with unique names?

      Now back to the one question i have for an Anthology Author, well I should ask this on the Brandy post but I am too busy working to flip through all posts. Nikki Palamino, you are up. You defended Tabetha on several blog post (Cuss’s) and on the late Janrea’s facebook if I remember correctly. You stated on Aug 3, 2013 on a Cuss’s blog that you were suing Wendy and Robert along with Brent Peay and Brandy Cowan. HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THE REUNION BETWEEN TABETHA AND BRANDY? I can’t believe you are happy with it.

      Does anyone else smell something fishy?

      Lynn this and Lynn that……. really? Raven Lynn, Ronnie Lynn, Skylynn, Tryxie Lynn. Are you all that so low in the dumpsters that you have to repeat names all in the same family?

      • You want answers let me give a few that you can twist and fabricate mote to your liking but don’t I didnt speak the truth.

        Sky is not an author and my authors pick their own pen names. Ronnie Lynn Swisher is Sabrina Samples which she has stated time and again. Raven Lynn was brought on by Jaimie Hope so regarding Raven you might want to talk to her about that. As for Anna Lovelace she is real and is signed with several companies under pen names as well as her real name but at her request that isn’t my place to say. Tryxie Lynn is Rachelle Kneece who I went to school with and have known for awhile. And hate to tell you that is not brandys pic on her profile. That is Rachelle.

        As far as Brandy Cowan there has been new evidence come up regarding her involvement with Mystic Press and Wendy Hunyor. Which will be addressed very soon.

        You want to know why Mystic authors were not paid. First there were several that did have royalties owed to them. Which they received. Some did not have any royalties to pay out. Others were fresh out the gate and did not have enough time to make any money off their books. Yes there were returns of books and that I cannot do anything about. Eric states that he had to cover my ass let’s switch I had to cover my own because he was dipping into company funds because he was an authorized user on the PayPal account and it was linked to his bank card. So I had to do work on the side to ensure the money was replaced and my authors got what they expected. Not to mention the hundreds I spent shipping books overseas it of course there was never a thank for that.

        Eric also says he wants to clear his name. Is that why Beth Wright went on visits blog explaining that Eric had threatened repeatedly after I asked not to handle the authors that way. Just like MR Murphy she left because he sent inappropriate pics of himself and. Constantly hit on her making her uncomfortable to have to walk away.

        Eric also states that I called him threatening him. No it was more like me laughing at trying to play the saint when he supported my writing and got close with the authors chatting them up getting to know them. In fact around Halloween he asked Cindy White for more explicit pictures of her Halloween costume and when her husband got involved Eric blocked her.

        Feel free to ask any of these authors and I promise you’ll get the same answers. All Eric is trying to do is make himself out to be the false hero always lied about.

        The reason Phoenix was removed from the BBB well technically not removed being updated for changes within Phoenix. And when such changes are made then certain things must be done.

        I do not steal work from deviant art I have every message saved giving me permission which I would be happy to screen shot and send to lepp herself.

        I find it insulting that you would stoop so low as to think I would give sexual favors to get the models I do. As far as blow jobs for lower rates that goes beyond a low blow. I have more respect for myself than that.

        As for Draven yes he claimed it as his series but that doesn’t mean he would be on the cover. Yes I’m sure he would be honored and we talked about it but spending time with his daughter and dealing with personal issues were more important at the time of the photo shoot.

        And as far as my cherry is concerned it’s really none of your business but I lost that at 17 to the man I eventually married.

        The photographer I worked with knew I wanted sexy but classy which is what I got. He took some amazing pictures. And the model was game for anything. Then after the shoot was over we brought my daughter into the studio and took some beautiful mother’s day photos.

        As for Eric yes I wrote a piece in Beautiful Disasters based on certain events of my life but his name or description was not used. Each one of the men that abused me mentally or physically were not described nor were their names mentioned.

        Just like the memoir I will be writing under Emerald Rai will not list names but I’m sure everyone will get the point.

        As for my company and the contracts they are all legal and binding. I do not run a scam business, I do not ask my family or authors to come on this blog to defend me they have minds of their own.

        Royalties are paid as they come in whether it’s every 60 days every 3 months or whatever my authors get their money. Anthologies are split evenly between the authors and Phoenix does NOT take a cut.

        I do not charge them hundreds of dollars for when they terminate early. There is a fee of $150 for early termination for everything that has been done.

        As for my editors and cover artists some are not even listed on my site. I pay the editors out of my pocket the authors do not pay for it. The only thing they pay for is the book cover which is never over $25.00 and this way if they decide after their contracts end that cover belongs to them because sometimes you want to keep it I know I did.

        I have been thru hell in my life and for you to question my past of addiction and abuse I find it sad. But I’m not going to beg for anyone to believe me. Yes I am an advocate for domestic violence and I fight for a cause. That was the reasons for my shorts in Beautiful Disasters and my two poetry collections to let ppl know they aren’t alone. The reason Eric didn’t go to jail is frankly I just wanted the hell out and I wanted it over. Didn’t want my daughter dragged thru the bullshit.

        As for bringing Zoey Sweete to life I see it this way. Pen names are extensions of ourselves. Zoey is the wickedly sweete one who is a bit twisted been thru hell but still standing. She is a bitch, feisty, and doesn’t give a fuck what ppl think which is an extension of me just on a higher level. Emerald Rai is the deviant, the rebel, the one who pushes boundaries again an extension of myself on a higher level. Do I see them as being separate from myself no, but it’s all about bringing that persona to life when I write.

        Kinda like a stripper, he puts on a persona on stage with a name and all but off stage that’s not the man he is they are just exaggerated versions of themselves.

        Lastly I never said that I signed a contract with Jabberwocky but was offered. When mystic closed and before I opened Phoenix I sent out queries thru an email address I rarely check. I happened to check it and there it sat. I emailed back but we are negotiating nothing is final. And they are wanting to make changes that just won’t fly with me and I’m sorry The Draven Witch Series is not paranormal romance. And unfortunately I write more than smut my poetry collections were therapy.
        And just for the record I wouldn’t jump on any contract just because of money. I don’t care about money. I care locality, respect, trust, and building a solid business for my authors. You can believe what you want but if I was such a horrible person why would all my authors stand beside me. Well, all except one, who I must say did a piss poor job of a copy and paste. Which you didn’t even get all the post guess you wanted to pick and choose which is fine cause your number is coming up buttercup.

        Hopefully this satisfies your warped twisted minds but if not feel free to email me directly tabetharjones@gmail.com I would love to hear from each of you and answer any questions you may have.

        Oh and I’m sure tomorrow there will be a whole new blog post about my photo shoot seeing I set it as public just for you all to see. I sure hope you enjoy them as much as I did taking them. And as for the male model there were no complaints and he and I will be working together again in the future. And for those of you blocked from my Facebook don’t worry they will be uploaded to http://sweetesinz.weebly.com

        Hope you all have a great and safe fucking memorial day weekend you do know accidents happen……

    • She can’t take the time to answer questions. She’s too busy posing for slutty pictures to try and bring Zoey Sweete to life. I feel so sorry for the male model that had to stand her hanging all over him but hey, he’s just a hired gun I guess they do what they’re paid to do. And this isn’t the first photo shoot she talked about bringing Zoey Sweete to life, there was another one a few months back wasn’t there? What happened to those pictures, weren’t they good enough? It’s so pathetic the way she tries to live this fantasy life that she thinks is so glamorous and fabuous but really it’s just idealized sluttiness.

      • Was Draven her model? I mean, if he’s so HONORED that she wrote the books for him, I’m sure he jumped at the chanced to do the photos for it. Right?

        Another question is this: If she’s got this faboo deal with Jabberwocky, why is she doing all of this promotion on her own? Why not let them handle it for her? Because all of the literary agents I can think of are so hot to pick up some obscure erotic book series that’s already been on the market for three years and all. They must be chomping at the bit to do all the promotion work for it. That’s why they’re picking up her whole staff and letting her pick the models for the covers and everything.

      • I thought the Draven was a stripper from her Dallas clubs that Skylynn and others were so drawl too, you know the Emerald side of Zoey?

      • Skylynn was fake haha I watched her Google pics for that character as well as emerald rai Willis lol this is epic and I want to see this new pic yall are referring to please lol

      • Oh also anna lovelace isn’t real either another person under contract elsewhere so another person using stolen Google pics to write for her haha

      • I, too, thought Draven was some Dallas stripper’s stage name. Anyone whose real name is Draven needs to head to court to get that legally changed to something that sounds a little less … skeevy.

      • Actually he didn’t mind at all we happen to be very good friends. And they were not slutty very tasteful and we had a blast doing them. Once they are edited and ready for release then u can say what u want which won’t be slutty. Sexy and classy but not slutty

      • Considering your tasteless comments on this page, you wouldn’t know class if it bit you on the ass. All you know is slutty and cheap. I call bulllshit.

      • Tabetha has a distorted view of what constitutes sexy. She honestly thinks that being as trashy as she behaves is sexy. There’s something to be said for confidence, certainly. But there’s also a little thing called class, and she does not have it.

  4. The photographer will be releasing the photos shortly going thru my favs and don’t worry Eric I’ll make sure u see one once they are released for promotion

  5. He sure wasn’t complaining when I was riding that dick or rubbing his back. He wasn’t complaining when he begged to sleep skin to skin with his babycakes. He didn’t suffer when he tied me up and had his way with me wanting me to beg him for it. He didn’t suffer when he wanted that pussy riding his face. Shall I continue? Just like the beast of a Greek god of a man I have now. He doesn’t complain he begs for it.

    I may be thick, curvy, and a big girl but I have confidence and that’s all I need. And to some I may not be beautiful but to others I’m gorgeous and that’s all that matters.

    • GAH! This is how a professional talks in a public forum? Tabetha you prove over and over that you have no concept of the terms professional or class. Instead, you shove down the throat of anyone willing to listen to anything you have to say, just how uncouth you are. Run along now and pick up a dictionary.

      • These are the truest colors of Tabetha Jones. Filthy, repulsive, crass and the lowest level of common. She doesn’t care how her actions and her words reflect upon her authors, or upon herself as a human being and as a mother. And she doesn’t seem to care that one day soon, her child will be old enough to read these comments for herself. I’d be horrified. But then I wouldn’t utter such crass rubbish in the first place.

        I would also be horrified if I were an author concerned with how my work is being represented to the literary world. To know that the publisher to whom I’ve entrusted my work, my dreams and my livelihood is such a repulsive reprobate that she would behave in such a way as to reflect so poorly upon me and my reputation as an author with her company. I know that if it were me, I wouldn’t want myself, my work or my reputation involved with somebody like that. I would distance myself as fast and as far as I could.
        But that’s just me.

      • Annoyingly…
        Do you really believe she could read and understand the dictionary if she tried?

    • My god! Nobody needs to know this! But it’s a good diversion tactic. Now we’re all feeling sick. Let’s not forget she’s answered this “bullshit” question, so maybe she’ll go back a few posts and answer some more that she’s so conveniently forgetting to deal with.

  6. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

