Createspace advice

Createspace has been getting some complaints about a certain scam publisher, it seems. And it looks like they’re frustrated that they can’t do more to help the authors that have written asking for help.

In reply to a question I asked recently, a helpful soul at Createspace offered me a little free advice on the side.

If you can prove that Tabetha doesn’t hold the rights to your work (any more), you can get all the information you want, and she can’t hide behind the fact that authors aren’t included on the her Createspace account.

Think about that.

If you’ve left Tabetha and she doesn’t hold the rights to your book anymore, you can ask them anything you want. Just be sure to mention that she no longer holds the rights.

And, if you’re an author that’s still signed to her bogus company, consider this. The company isn’t legally registered with the city, county, state or IRS, so it doesn’t exist. Period. That means that your contract doesn’t exist. That means that even if she’s got you convinced otherwise, she does not hold the rights to your books right now. She never did. All you have to do is notify Createspace that Tabetha doesn’t hold the rights to your book, and you can find out any information about your book that you want.

Have fun, kids.

19 thoughts on “Createspace advice

  1. So wait a min here. If I call them and let them know that she illegally made references of me in her books they will discontinue those? Because honestly I never gave her the right to use any likeness of me in her books so I think it’s time she pays me for her creative usage of me.

    • There are comments from her right here on this very blog that she wrote them about you. That’s a law suit waiting to happen. I’m sure you can sue.

    • your name doesnt appear nor your likeness if i wrote about experiences as a memoir or based on memories of my life then its my story to tell fiction or not.

      • You’ve commented repeatedly on my blog that the series is all about him, for revenge and to air his dirty laundry. That’s all he needs. And I’ll be very happy to provide caps and statistical information from an administrative position.
        I hope he takes your ass to the cleaners.

  2. I can write a memoir without permission and his name or nor his description is not used. Just like I am writing another memoir and as long as certain names are left out it is what I experienced and can write about it. As for Draven being my model no unfortunately I found someone that fits my Tristan way better. In fact he contacted me while Eric and I were still together. So he knows I don’t pay hundreds and hundreds of dollars. And Draven did volunteer to be on the cover but the model I used works out so much better. It’s okay because in June the stripper boys will have a book all to themselves. Launching the same day their movie is.

    • *Fanfare* Tabetha comes to speak out! But here’s the thing; she cherry picks what she answers.

      Funny, if you had the truth on your side you’d be answering a lot more of these “bullshit” questions. You are so damn obvious. You’re a pain, and we see right through you.

      • I doubt Tabetha has known what a cherry is since she was twelve. I call bullshit.

    • Let me get this straight…
      The book was WRITTEN FOR DRAVEN, but somebody else fits it better, so you turned down his offer to model for it?
      You are so full of it.

  3. No Draven inspired the book series with his stage acts. It wasn’t written for him it was inspired by him. And the model representing the character Tristan had nothing to do with Draven. I planned on using him for the cover but he recently got engaged and I didn’t want to bother him so I talked with this amazing photographer and model and they happily agreed. As did they happily agreed to do my shoot.

    But Phoenix is about to undergo a huge change or two for the greater good not just for the company but centered around the authors. Especially after June 27th hits.

    • Tabetha must be talking about her upcoming deal with Jaberwocky where they’re hiring her whole company. I call bullshit, bullshit, bullshit.

    • Maybe she means she’s going to start paying out what she owes and stop scamming people. That would be a big change or two.

    • Big changes? Oh brother, here we go again. I seem to remember those words right before Mystic bit the dust.

    • You’ve said time and time again that this is HIS book series. Now you’re saying it’s not?

      Why would it be bothering him to ask him to model for HIS books? Engaged or not, he should be happy to do it. He should be HONORED. Right?

      Rubbish.

      • Why would he model for a character that doesn’t resemble him at all? DRAVEN inspired many things in my life including this series and in a way it is his because without him it wouldn’t be here but just because of those things doesnt mean i put him on my cover or did a photo shoot with him

  4. Again he inspired the series in several conversations, stage acts, and quite frankly some personal aspects I’d rather not share here. He gave me ideas we talked but Tristan wasn’t inspired by Draven. And I never said I was writing a series for Eric he doesn’t deserve a series about him. I may write poetry or prose, maybe short stories inspired by certain events but his name is not referenced nor are his looks. Please get these things right.

    • Oh, FFS. Do I really HAVE to go find the screen grabs of you gushing on and on about how it’s “HIS” series, blah, blah?
      MUST I look through your own comments right here on this blog where you said that you wrote it expressly about Eric as a revenge piece?
      Fine. I’ll nose around later and find your own words proving, yet again, what a liar you are.

      You can change up the story as often as you like, hon, but your own words always give you away.

  5. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

