Answers

Here you have it, folks. Answers to some of the questions that have been asked of Tabetha Jones. The are exactly what you’d expect.

For the record, all of the typos and glaring grammatical errors are hers. I just copied and pasted.

You want answers let me give a few that you can twist and fabricate mote to your liking but don’t I didnt speak the truth.

We don’t have to twist or fabricate anything. All we have to do is read her own words. She always gives herself away, sooner or later. And lately, her lies are tripping over each other. Honestly, she does all the work for us.

Sky is not an author and my authors pick their own pen names. Ronnie Lynn Swisher is Sabrina Samples which she has stated time and again. Raven Lynn was brought on by Jaimie Hope so regarding Raven you might want to talk to her about that. As for Anna Lovelace she is real and is signed with several companies under pen names as well as her real name but at her request that isn’t my place to say. Tryxie Lynn is Rachelle Kneece who I went to school with and have known for awhile. And hate to tell you that is not brandys pic on her profile. That is Rachelle.

She can’t even keep her alts straight. *shakes my head*
Tabetha has a very long history of inventing alternyms to puff up both her list of authors as well as her staff. There are years’ worth of fake names that she claims are real people then cycles through her list to keep the scent off the fact that they are, in fact, fake. Just look at Emerald Rai Willis. Or whatever her name is now. That started as a different Rai, (Sky, was it?) and got rotated through the stages of Tabetha Jones fake name alternate reality. I think I wrote a post about that.
Oh, yeah. Here it is.
Adventures with Emerald
Image
Caught red-handed creating one alternym from another and claiming that it was a real person’s pen name.
So, her new list of alternyms? Same old thing, different day.

As far as Brandy Cowan there has been new evidence come up regarding her involvement with Mystic Press and Wendy Hunyor. Which will be addressed very soon.

It’s taken, what, two years to dig Brandy up out of mothballs when nobody has seen hide nor hear of her in the interim? And now there’s “new evidence” about Mystic? I can’t wait to hear this. Tabetha can’t write a book to save her life, but she sure can spin a yarn to scam people. Who’s she going to blame next? Eric?

You want to know why Mystic authors were not paid. First there were several that did have royalties owed to them. Which they received. Some did not have any royalties to pay out. Others were fresh out the gate and did not have enough time to make any money off their books. Yes there were returns of books and that I cannot do anything about. Eric states that he had to cover my ass let’s switch I had to cover my own because he was dipping into company funds because he was an authorized user on the PayPal account and it was linked to his bank card. So I had to do work on the side to ensure the money was replaced and my authors got what they expected. Not to mention the hundreds I spent shipping books overseas it of course there was never a thank for that.

And there it is. The same old rubbish about book returns and titles that didn’t sell enough to earn royalties. That’s the same line of bull Mystic authors have been hearing since they first got stiffed.
Yes, we want answers. But we want REAL answers. Not the same tired, old lies. But this is Tabetha Jones we’re talking about. She couldn’t give a straight answer if she tried.

Eric also says he wants to clear his name. Is that why Beth Wright went on visits blog explaining that Eric had threatened repeatedly after I asked not to handle the authors that way. Just like MR Murphy she left because he sent inappropriate pics of himself and. Constantly hit on her making her uncomfortable to have to walk away.

Eric also states that I called him threatening him. No it was more like me laughing at trying to play the saint when he supported my writing and got close with the authors chatting them up getting to know them. In fact around Halloween he asked Cindy White for more explicit pictures of her Halloween costume and when her husband got involved Eric blocked her.

Feel free to ask any of these authors and I promise you’ll get the same answers. All Eric is trying to do is make himself out to be the false hero always lied about.

First, it bears noting that Tabetha’s bullshit rants are hard enough to follow because of her horrible writing and whole words left missing. Add to that the fact that she already posted about her phone call to Eric that “It wasn’t a thread, it was a promise.” Just like her thinly veilled tripe at the end of this very post.

Whatever Eric’s past behavior might have been, that’s his responsibility. We’re here talking about Tabetha’s responsibility to pay her authors what she owes them and to stop scamming new ones. This is a typical Tabetha tactic: to try to make herself look better by making somebody else look bad. Don’t fall for it, folks. No matter how Eric behaved, that does not remove her legal and financial responsibility to her authors.

The reason Phoenix was removed from the BBB well technically not removed being updated for changes within Phoenix. And when such changes are made then certain things must be done.

Seriously? The BBB doesn’t work that way. It just doesn’t. They don’t allow businesses to remove a rating because the shifty owner is rearranging the scam structure of their scam company. It’s staggering that she’s got the gall to insist that the world works according to her skewed version of reality. It’s even more astounding that there are weak-minded people out there gullible enough to believe it.
The BBB says they’ve requested information and either didn’t receive any response or couldn’t verify what they were give. like maybe the company address, for starters. THAT’S what folks should believe. The BBB doesn’t have any reason to lie. Tabetha does.

I do not steal work from deviant art I have every message saved giving me permission which I would be happy to screen shot and send to lepp herself.

Sure. She can send me whatever she wants. But that does not change the fact that half of the images on Phoenix books come from free wallpaper sites, and Tabetha charges her authors for them up front, after claiming that she doesn’t charge her authors anything up front anymore.
Right.

I find it insulting that you would stoop so low as to think I would give sexual favors to get the models I do. As far as blow jobs for lower rates that goes beyond a low blow. I have more respect for myself than that.

Oh, really?
Image
Self-respect?
Right.

As for Draven yes he claimed it as his series but that doesn’t mean he would be on the cover. Yes I’m sure he would be honored and we talked about it but spending time with his daughter and dealing with personal issues were more important at the time of the photo shoot.

What bullshit. Tabetha has gushed time and time again about how the object of her unrequited obsession is so honored over HIS books. Her words, not his.

And as far as my cherry is concerned it’s really none of your business but I lost that at 17 to the man I eventually married.

The photographer I worked with knew I wanted sexy but classy which is what I got. He took some amazing pictures. And the model was game for anything. Then after the shoot was over we brought my daughter into the studio and took some beautiful mother’s day photos.

I’ve seen the “classy” photos she’s talking about, and there’s nothing classy about them. They’re nothing more than Tabetha pawing at a male model that’s in amazing shape but looks like he’d rather be anywhere else. Poor guy.

As for Eric yes I wrote a piece in Beautiful Disasters based on certain events of my life but his name or description was not used. Each one of the men that abused me mentally or physically were not described nor were their names mentioned.

Just like the memoir I will be writing under Emerald Rai will not list names but I’m sure everyone will get the point.

As fast as Tabetha backpedals, you’d think she could run a marathon. She’s already said that it’s about him. And if she misrepresents a single fact, which is all she does – let’s face it – he’s got grounds to sue her ass off.

As for my company and the contracts they are all legal and binding. I do not run a scam business, I do not ask my family or authors to come on this blog to defend me they have minds of their own.

She can keep telling herself and her authors that to keep them on the hook, but it’s just not true. Her company DOES NOT EXIST legally, so neither do her contracts. Just because she says otherwise, that doesn’t make it true. I, on the other hand, have contract law that clearly proves the point.

Royalties are paid as they come in whether it’s every 60 days every 3 months or whatever my authors get their money. Anthologies are split evenly between the authors and Phoenix does NOT take a cut.

Bullshit. She pays some royalties to some authors to keep them thinking they’re really getting paid. It’s been proven time and time again that her authors get stiffed. Each and every one of her authors that has left her will tell you the same thing. Hell, they HAVE told you the same thing. It’s a word to the wise that her current authors victims (the very few that aren’t alts at this point, anyway) really should heed.

I do not charge them hundreds of dollars for when they terminate early. There is a fee of $150 for early termination for everything that has been done.

That’s as shady a statement as I’ve ever heard. “For everything that’s been done?” Everything a publisher is supposed to do, right? That’s just another way of charging for services they never receive, whether it’s up front or after the fact. It’s part of her scam, pure and simple. Authors do not owe her a dime. If they realize they don’t want to keep getting scammed, all they have to do is walk. I can’t stress to any of her current authors enough that if they’re finally seeing the truth about her, they don’t need to pay her a single red cent. They can walk and take their work with them. She doesn’t own their rights, and she doesn’t own them.
As for how much she charges when authors leave, I’ll let them come on here and say for themselves.

As for my editors and cover artists some are not even listed on my site. I pay the editors out of my pocket the authors do not pay for it. The only thing they pay for is the book cover which is never over $25.00 and this way if they decide after their contracts end that cover belongs to them because sometimes you want to keep it I know I did.

Anybody that’s not listed on her website or paid cash out of pocket, it’s because:
1) They don’t exist, or
2) she’s avoiding paying them taxes as employees.
But I should thank her for confirming that she does, indeed, charge her authors up front after claiming self-righteously that she doesn’t do that anymore.

I have been thru hell in my life and for you to question my past of addiction and abuse I find it sad. But I’m not going to beg for anyone to believe me. Yes I am an advocate for domestic violence and I fight for a cause. That was the reasons for my shorts in Beautiful Disasters and my two poetry collections to let ppl know they aren’t alone. The reason Eric didn’t go to jail is frankly I just wanted the hell out and I wanted it over. Didn’t want my daughter dragged thru the bullshit.

AAAAAAAND there’s the ploy for sympathy. Let’s all bust out the violins.
No real advocate would claim to advocate for Domestic Viloence. Period. That’s advocating the VIOLENCE, not the victims. They wouldn’t do it, Just like every other bullshit claim hse’s ever made, it’s pure fabrication designed to gain sympathy, make herself look better and divert attention away from what a scam she is.
Bullshit. No tough biker chick would just walk away and let an abuser go free without facing the consequences for his actions. Especially not when he lives with her and she’d have to get him out of the house somehow. And especially not one that “Advocates for domestic violence.” Insert eye roll.
Not even a police report? Yeah, no.
Tabetha’s the one that’s abusive. Just look at her own crass, abrasive words.

As for bringing Zoey Sweete to life I see it this way. Pen names are extensions of ourselves. Zoey is the wickedly sweete one who is a bit twisted been thru hell but still standing. She is a bitch, feisty, and doesn’t give a fuck what ppl think which is an extension of me just on a higher level. Emerald Rai is the deviant, the rebel, the one who pushes boundaries again an extension of myself on a higher level. Do I see them as being separate from myself no, but it’s all about bringing that persona to life when I write.

Kinda like a stripper, he puts on a persona on stage with a name and all but off stage that’s not the man he is they are just exaggerated versions of themselves.

Either that or it’s another desperate attempt to make it look like her company has more authors, as if the legion of fake names she already posts under aren’t enough for that. Whichever.

Lastly I never said that I signed a contract with Jabberwocky but was offered. When mystic closed and before I opened Phoenix I sent out queries thru an email address I rarely check. I happened to check it and there it sat. I emailed back but we are negotiating nothing is final. And they are wanting to make changes that just won’t fly with me and I’m sorry The Draven Witch Series is not paranormal romance. And unfortunately I write more than smut my poetry collections were therapy.

We already covered this. There was no offer. When she posted some drivel about how if the numbers weren’t right, She’d turn it down, we already knew it was bullshit and that she’d come up with some lame excuse to turn it down. She’s doing it again here, claiming that they want to make changes that just aren’t acceptable, blah, blah.
I can only repeat: IT DOESN’T WORK THAT WAY. No literary company ever makes the kind of offer she’s talking about. Ever. It was bullshit from the beginning, and it’s bullshit now.

And just for the record I wouldn’t jump on any contract just because of money. I don’t care about money. I care locality, respect, trust, and building a solid business for my authors. You can believe what you want but if I was such a horrible person why would all my authors stand beside me. Well, all except one, who I must say did a piss poor job of a copy and paste.

Locality’s a big selling point for me, too. But every other word she uttered is sheer nonsense.
All of her authors have stuck with her but one? How conveniently she forgets all of those that have left her, including three that split from her recently and the two (maybe three) others that are on the cusp. And the many others that have split from her in the last couple of years, since she screwed them the same way she screwed the Mystic authors. But, no, she can’t have people remembering them, can she?
A truer version would be that there’s ONE that’s stuck with her through it all, one that’s too blindly loyal and/or gullible to realize the truth about this scam artist. Yet.

Which you didn’t even get all the post guess you wanted to pick and choose which is fine cause your number is coming up buttercup.

My number is coming up, buttercup? Well. Aren’t I scared. Yeah. Hang on while I tremble in my boots.

Hopefully this satisfies your warped twisted minds but if not feel free to email me directly tabetharjones@gmail.com I would love to hear from each of you and answer any questions you may have.

There’s that pot and kettle mentality again. Tabetha’s the one that’s warped and twisted, so of course anybody that doesn’t agree with her demented version of reality is wrong. They have pills for that. I hope she gets some. Fast.

Oh and I’m sure tomorrow there will be a whole new blog post about my photo shoot seeing I set it as public just for you all to see. I sure hope you enjoy them as much as I did taking them. And as for the male model there were no complaints and he and I will be working together again in the future. And for those of you blocked from my Facebook don’t worry they will be uploaded to http://sweetesinz.weebly.com

Amazing what a few hundred bucks will make a guy do, isn’t it? Those photos are awful, and I think I died a little looking at them.
Make no mistake. I’m not talking about her size. I’ve been a big girl and wouldn’t rag on anybody for that. It’s her smug, sneering expression that kills it, and her crude posturing. Those photos wouldn’t look good if she weighed 98 pounds.

Hope you all have a great and safe fucking memorial day weekend you do know accidents happen……

Yup. There’s that class and self-respect shining through again.

 We’ve all asked questions of Tabetha regarding her treatment of authors and her actions, hoping for some reasonable explanation for why a publisher would rip off her authors. Why someone who claimed her authors and employees as family would betray their trust, turn on them and verbally attack them the way she does. We’ve hoped for any redeeming quality that could let us forgive her reprehensible actions and deplorable personality. But all we get is the same self-serving bullshit answers, the same diversionary tactics and the same completely incongruous backpedaling. Not to mention the threats, crude behavior outright lies.

Yet again, Tabetha proves beyond any shadow of a doubt that she knows nothing about publishing and less about how to treat people.

8 thoughts on “Answers

  1. Tabetha Jones is a true Nitwit. Did you except anything but lies? She has repeatedly been proved to be a liar but she keeps on telling the same ones thinking that’s going to make them true. Only in her tiny little pea brain.
    It’s understandable that people fall for her lies because they’re eager to get their books into print, but if they’re dumb enough to stay with her after learning that she’s such a lying thief, they deserve what they get.

    • Actually, no. I don’t expect anything from her but the same old rubbish, when she can be bothered to answer at all. I just hope her current victims see her crap for what it is and see the light.

      • if she’s talking about me copying and pasting. Well funny thing is I had three contracts before 2014. Right? I have proof she sent them, dates she sent them and year as well and they have been shown to two different lawyers who have said the same thing. The contract was not copied and pasted. It wasn’t legal and I have been scammed. I forwarded the email of all three she sent me last year to them.

  2. Tabetha Jones will only pay you what you’re owed when she’s forced to. There is no other scenario. I was paid back only when Tabetha was backed into a corner by this very same blog. I will say nothing of what happened before I was paid back because, as far as I’m concerned, those matters are settled with my repayment. However, these authors of hers (if they exist) must look at the circumstances of how I was repaid and take heed. You must force Tabetha, through means legal or social, to repay you. Take your story to the internet, as Georgina did all that time ago, and make your voice heard. Look into hiring a lawyer to flay Tabetha legally and get your funds back – plus pain and suffering, of course.

    In short, if you wait for Tabetha to pay you back because it’s simply the right thing to do, you’ll need to buy a parka because hell will have frozen over. She requires coercion of another sort in order to do what is right.

    • I wish you would go to the new thread and make a statement about how much she tried to charge you for leaving, when not one single service was done for you. Just to show the figure so that these fine folks can see what a lie it is when she says she doesn’t charge hundreds.

  3. It amazes me how, now this Tryxie aka Rachelle has been born… note the page was created on May 14th… another cover up because of being busted. Damn she can’t even change that up. But yet her editor in chief is still stating “she is married to my soul mate.”
    New evidence…….. damn if it was that big of deal, don’t you think it should be out for those you told to go after her? Your words were she caused you stuff, admit your faults for once!
    How as an author that has friends and family that bought the book still own copies and get told as the author I have no royalties coming to me… Make up a better lie than that because you are not the victim, sorry but put your big girl biker panties on and admit the truth or are you more like the shy cowardly lion on Wizard of Oz?
    As far as the rest of it, it is more webs of bullshit to get everyone off the real story, Tabetha’s breath has to be tarnished with full taste of bullshit, no one would love to taste her lips.

  4. That shows what you know Christian had a hard on the whole time sexy sassy Tabby was on his lap that’s how hot she was. You WISH you had a guy that sexy wanting to hook up with your old dried up ass BITCH.

  5. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

