Reply

Tabetha replied in PM on fb. Naturally, she avoided the question about how sending somebody a friend request constitutes harassment, but instead sent me a screen cap of what Amanda had to say about the fact that I sent it.
friendrequesttoamandareply
I guess I’m supposed to be burned by Amanda’s comment about dropkicking my ass. Rather, I’m shaking my head at how yet another one of Tabetha’s authors tries so hard to please “bosslady” by acting just like her. I doubt that this is Amanda’s personality. She’s probably a lovely person. But, like so many before her, she’s acting the way Tabetha does. Or, rather, the way Tabetha expects her authors to: hating me. She can’t very well have them doing anything else, can she? If they’re not busy hating me, as they’re told to, they might look at what I’m saying and realize that every word is true. Many authors before her have done exactly that, and I’m sure Amanda will, too. They’ve turned out to be some pretty awesome people, and I’m sure she will too, once she’s away from the corrupting influence of somebody that’s just using her.

I did send Amanda another message, telling her that if circumstances ever change, she’s welcome to get in touch and talk to me about it. I don’t hold grudges. She’s just listening to somebody she thinks she can trust. A friend wouldn’t lie about all the things Tabetha’s done, would she? Of course not. Tabetha must be telling the truth, and I’m just a liar and a hater.
Wrong.
I don’t hate, and I haven’t said a single thing about what Tabetha does to her authors that isn’t true. Many have seen the truth, and Amanda will too. She’ll probably be embarrassed for acting that way in defense of somebody that’s only using her. After all, look at the rest of the conversation up to that point, Tabetha hurriedly shifting anthologies around “to keep [Amanda] going.” Translated: Tabetha wants to keep Amanda’s work in circulation so that she can keep stealing Amanda’s royalties.

Take a look at the menu on the left, though. Tabetha showed me Amanda’s comments up until 4:05, but the conversation continued up to 4:58, almost an hour later. I wonder what happened in the rest of the conversation that Tabetha didn’t want to include it. Something to hide, no doubt. And look at the last comment. “First, send her a message to t…” To what? What do you suppose Tabetha’s telling Amanda to do?
That’s just like Tabetha, isn’t it? Telling her poor authors what do to and how to do it, especially when it comes to me. If she’s not telling them what to say or think, she’s telling them to troll my blog for her so she can find out what I’m saying without showing up on my stat tracker. When she’s not using a proxy to comment under some other ID, that is.

Is that the relationship a publisher has with an author?
No.
An author writes. A publisher publishes. It’s supposed to be a professional relationship. It needs to be a good working relationship, sure. Nothing wrong with that. But that’s what it is: professional. That’s what it’s supposed to be, anyway. What Tabetha cultivates is circumstances where her authors get drawn into her personal drama, soldiering for her so she can hide behind them. Not only is that the HEIGHT of unprofessionalism, it’s also unhealthy. No healthy relationship is based on one person presuming all the power, telling the other what to say, think or do. Especially if those things are immoral and potentially highly illegal. She’s not only dicking people over financially and emotionally, but she’s also putting them at legal risk of being charged with her crimes. It’s all “family” until the cops come knocking.
Sure, Tabetha suckers people into her life by making them feel special, wanted and loved, fawns over them, and she’s good at it. Predators usually are. But she doesn’t care about them; she’s using them. If she cared in the least about any of these people, she wouldn’t put them at risk of being charged along side her for the crimes that she masterminds. Maybe instead of her instead of beside her. Tabetha Jones always makes sure she’s got somebody to throw under the bus. It’s not Jacqueline anymore, so who’s it going to be this time? Who’s the new “co-owner” or “manager” she’ll blame it on this time? Jen? Jaimie? Maybe Amanda? Whoever the new “special” one is, you can bet your bottom dollar (if Tabetha hasn’t stolen it) that they’ll go under the bus before Tabetha takes a fall.

Getting back to the screen cap Tabetha sent, take a good look. That’s Tabetha’s world in a nutshell, where she sits in the middle of all of these people’s lives, spinning her little web around them, trying to manipulate them, scheme them and rule them like she’s got all the power in their lives. Just look at all the people she’s still trying so hard to manipulate. What a sad, lonely way to live.
The good news is that the authors once scammed by her are freeing themselves and getting away from her drama. Each day brings bright new steps for them, flourishing in free air, spreading their wings to fly. I’m privileged to see them moving on with their lives, free of her emotional and financial shackles.

Thanks, folks. It’s an honor to know you. I look forward to seeing the heights to which you soar.

3 thoughts on “Reply

  1. From Tabetha Jones:
    Is that really supposed to hurt my feelings? Am I supposed to cry? As for my sister she hasnt said anything recently. So sorry you must be mistaken. I’m not looking to scare anyone but give a warning that i will not be FUCKED with any longer and if anyone dares to fuck with me my daughter, my family, my with my company or any of the above will have the wrath of HELL and DESTRUCTION to deal with. Now go run your mouth like a pussy to lepplady, laugh giggle fuck each other i dont give a fuck but know i have eyes and earserywhere and I protect those I love and will survive this petty bullshit and rrwhen its over you will eat every woryou have said to me.

    My response:
    Sadly I do feel a bit under challenged.. having a battle of wits with an unarmed person is sad.

    Maybe once you come out of your pill induced haze of grandeur and realize that it is YOU who should NOT fuck with others you will be ok. Ms big bad wannabe biker bitch. The only thing anyone should be afraid of is how you lie cheat steal and manipulate people for your own gain. You are a parasite a disease. And this is far from petty. You are a classic narcissist. You thow everyone under the bus that you can my god even your own mother is not safe. Eyes and ears everywhere. . Are you professing to be God now too. Really how much lower are you going to sink? As far as protecting those you LOVE, do you even know what love is. If not let me enlightened you.. love is putting others before yourself taking care of those less fortunate being a decent human and above all don’t mistreat anyone. Yet you can’t even comprehend that basic principle. The wrath of hell hmmm now really should I be scared. Ohhhh I am shaking NOT. you are a blow hard. A toothless old dog more bark than bite. Get over yourself ms thang you ARE NOT the end all be all. Hell the only thing you are good for is a laugh. You are such a poor excuse for a woman let alone human being. You pretend to be nice.. but when things don’t go your way you throw a tantrum like a child. You think you have everyone by the short and curly’s. You however are mistaken. I kind of feel sorry for you really. You never fit in as a child did you? Always scrambling for someone’s love or affection. . Never quite measuring up. So now you ARE some self proclaimed bosslady.. bet that soothes your sorry ass ego. Yet you will always be second best.. always riding bitch. You are unworthy of anyone’s loyalty or trust. Because you are always trying to be better than everyone. No tabetha I won’t be scared or intimidated by someone as sorry and pathetic as you. I will keep fighting until your mangy ass is put down in the most humanely way possible. Because unlike you I HAVE A HEART. And when bertha badass gets a hold of you in jail you will find out what being a bitch is all about. Maybe you can put me on your visitors list.. lmmfao.

  2. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

