Pay it Forward

According to the Phoenix Fire Facebook page, Weebly page and Blog (No, all three sites don’t have the same names), these are all authors that are currently involved with PF in some capacity:

TN Allan
Ty Arthur
Amelia Birch
Chantal Boudreau
Mike Casto
Rina Dinis
Robin Wyatt Dunn
Shaye Evans
Emerald Rai Fleurs
Thomas Folske
Carl Thomas Fox
Joy Fulcher
L.D. Gliddon
Jennifer Oneal Gunn
L.D. Hutchinson
Mathias Jansson
Eris Kelli
Lisamaria Lamb
Anna Lovelace
Gary McGrew
Kate Monroe
Jewels Moss
Lee Mountford
Huey Musselman
Diana Nixon
Charolette Ondac
Nikki Palomino
Jodie Pierce
Juan Qutierrez
Rena Robinett
Dagny Rose
Ruby Rose
Andre Sanders
Ivy Sinclair
Mark Slade
Matthew Smallwood
Grant Elliot Smith
Andrea Staum
Kim Stevens
Shay Summers
Zoey Sweete
Mistress Thanatella
Jeffery Todd
Jay Wilburn
Amanda Williams
Timothy Wiseman

Many of the newbies are on each other’s friends lists. From the look of it, Tabetha trolls FB looking for new authors. She gets on an author’s page, solicits them, then goes after author friends of theirs on their friends lists, and so forth. Like a string.

We all know from experience that a good number of the names on the list above are Tabetha’s alts. And alts of alts. And maybe even alts of alts of alts. So not all of the people on this list actually exist.

But some do, and they deserve to know what a scam they’re dealing with. So if you know any of them, be sure to let them know about Phoenix Fire Publishing’s F rating on the Better Business Bureau. Let them know about Phoenix Fire on Writer Beware, Editors and Predators, the Absolute Write water cooler, Emily Suess’s blog, Dear Cuss’s blog, and invite them to read this one. Even if you don’t know them, drop them a line and tell them.

I know a good few authors who wish that they’d been told about Tabetha Jones and Phoenix Fire Publishing before they signed on the dotted line. Their lives would have been spared a nightmare if they had. So let’s do everything we can to make sure new victims know all about her so that their nightmare can be avoided. Or, if they’ve already published with her, they’ll know what to look for: Lots of excuses but low (if any) royalties, every quarter even though Amazon/Createspace pays every month. Let them know that Phoenix Fire doesn’t exist as a legal company, so their contracts aren’t legally binding, either. Authors can take their work and walk away if they want to, and there’s nothing legal that Tabetha can do to stop them. Let them know that they don’t have to become or remain victims. They don’t have to deal with her alone.

A couple of the people listed aren’t with Phoenix Fire anymore, but she hasn’t gotten around to taking their names off of her sites yet. That’s another tactic of hers, hoarding names to make her scam company look more impressive than it is. Even after an author demands that their names be removed, it takes forever to make that happen. So if you know of an author that’s left Phoenix Fire, but their name still appears on this list, be sure to let them know so that they can get on her to make her remove them from her wretched company.

It’s all about exposure, folks. Tabetha counts on sliding under the radar, sneaking around on the sly, and snagging authors that she hopes haven’t heard of her yet. She wants to sign them to her illegal contracts, then bully them with the threat of legal action when the author wises up and tries to leave. Expose the truth to those poor souls she’s trying to ensnare and rip off. Let them know about her bogus company, phony contracts, devious tactics, scamming reputation and penchant for skimping on royalties. Let them know that they don’t owe her a dime if she tries to make them pay to leave. Let them know to yank and republish their titles so that she can’t continue to sell them without the author’s knowledge. (Beth Wright’s book The Devil’s Pet Kitten is STILL for sale with PF listed as the publisher even though she left Tabetha years ago.) Let them know that they aren’t alone. They can always come here and talk to others that have stood in their shoes. We can tell them exactly how to deal with Tabetha Jones.

Don’t let that scheming weasel slime around under the radar continuing to victimize authors. Cut her off at the pass, and save these new authors the pain of dealing with her any longer than it takes to get their work away from her. They’ll thank you, believe me.

People helped us find out what a scam, fraud, and thief Tabetha Jones is. Pay it forward and help those she’s trying to scam next.

16 thoughts on “Pay it Forward

  1. I just want to pay it forward by wishing you and yours a beautiful New Years. And you might want to check that rating on the BBB again. But I did not come here to fight only to spread the holiday cheer. I wish you well on your new projects as Phoenix has many lined up with our wonderful family of authors.

    I must say that through it all I am truly grateful for you Lepp, you gave me the strength to fight and the will to keep going, to show the world that Phoenix Fire is solid and a foundation of wonderful things and wonderful people. You taught me some lessons but now it is time for this to be over.

    With 2015 right around the corner I do hope you and I can turn over a new leaf and have a mutal understanding. Let’s have a peaceful year and of many blessings.

    Again I do wish you the best in your endeavours and success in the future year. I am truly looking forward to my list of authors getting longer and our anthologies going far. It is a dream I have for all my authors.
    Have a wondeful night Jt and and a Happy New Year

    • I just posted that blog ten minutes ago. You really DO troll, don’t you?

      Yes, I see that your bullshit company now has NO rating on the BBB

      because you’re trying to respond to previous complaints that were closed because you didn’t bother to respond to them at the time.

      Even if you manage to lie your way out of the rating that your company deserves, you’re still a scam and a thief, and the whole world knows it. You might be able to snag a new author here and there that haven’t heard of you yet, but they will. Believe me, they will. And, thanks to your former victims, the newer ones are catching on quicker and quicker.

      I understand you perfectly already. 2015 won’t change that. You, however, obviously haven’t the foggiest idea about me. You’ll learn. Soon enough.

      I’m sure your list of authors will grow, as you continue to create new names and fake identities to go along with them, whether they’re models, or authors, or both. And you’ll delude yourself into thinking how successful you are, but the rest of us know what a pathetic joke you are. And more learn it all the time.

      So go ahead and prance around wearing this smarmy cloak of false, smug kindness. We know the black heart and devious nature that really live underneath it. Anybody who gets to know you does.

      I do plan to have a good year. A great one, full of promise you can only dream of. Because, you see, I actually care about the people around me, in my personal and professional life. That’s something you only fake, and will never know in reality. So are a few other things coming my way this year: things you can only dream of. Wait and see.

      Until then, enjoy your sick, deluded little excuse of a life. While you’re still free to, that is.

      • I wasn’t trolling I was going to leave the kind message on whatever post was available. It is unfortunate that you are so blinded you can’t see a peace offering when it is presented. I do wish you the best Jt.

        And my heart is not black, it is full of joy and love, which will spread through 2015 . I don’t need to fake being happy or success because I know its value already.

        And there will be a rating and other changes coming in 2015. But again I do wish you the best and happy holidays to you and yours.

      • Not trolling? Sure. That’s why you commented moments after I posted. Then again shortly after I replied.

        Not trolling. Right. That’s why you visited this blog 5 times on Christmas, and that’s with your primary ID alone. That doesn’t count your proxy hits.

        And why you visit this blog more times daily than I do.

        You’re so full of shit your eyes float in it.
        Every so often, you try this sticky-sweet approach, so that if we don’t reply in kind, you can turn to your newer victims and say “See? I’m being nice but THEY’RE being mean! See? I told you they’re haters!”
        They’ll find out, just like the rest of us have, that it’s all an act, another lie on a long list of many. You’re not being kind, you’re playing headgames to try to make yourself look sweet and the rest of us look bad for calling you out on it.
        More than that, they’ll find out that this is what you’re doing up front, while you’re secretly sneaking away their royalties behind their backs. It’s all smoke and mirrors with you, your only goal being to rip them off.

        You can (try to) fool them for a little while, but when payday after payday rolls around and they get more excuses than royalties, they’ll catch on. They always do.

    • Get over yourself, Tabetha. There is nothing generous, kind or sweet in your nature. You will always find a way to fuck up someone’s life. It is how you roll. The only lesson you have learned is how to be a better bullshitting scam artist. The “ONLY” reason you came on this blog was to try and rub it in JT”s face of how you are trying to manipulate the BBB.

      And how is it that Ruby Dee cof, can come on here screaming gag order but your sorry ass can prance on here when you want and say what ever you want without worry? Oh, that’s right there is NO FREAKING GAG ORDER, you troll.

      The only thing I wish for you in the year of 2015 is some beautiful shiny jewlery to go with that terrible disposition of yours. I hope they are too tight and I really hope Bertha isn’t tired of waiting for your sorry ass. No better day will be until you are shut down for good.

      • She’s gotten away with fraud and tax evasion for too long already. It’s high time she visits Big Bertha in the federal pen and learns first hand what it’s like to get screwed by a real badass, not just a psychotic insecure little girl with a big mouth.

  2. You FUCKING CUNT. Now all these people are getting your FUCKING HATE BLOG WHEN THEY GOOGLE THEIR OWN NAME YOU SHOULD BE A SHAMED OF YOURSELF YOU CUNT THEIR GOOD AUTHORS THAT DON’T DESERVE TO HAVE THEIR NAME ON YOUR FUCKING HATE BLOG TAKE THEM OFF RIGHT NOW CUNT STOP USING THEM TO GET ATTENTION FOR YOUR CUNT LICKING HATE BLOG YOU PIECE OF SHIT!!!!

    • Some of them probably are good authors, which is exactly why they should see this blog: to get the hell away from Tabetha. And as for wanting attention… take a look in the mirror, hon (if you can stomach it, that is.)

      • Stomach it? She LIVES for it. I’ve never seen a more malignant narcissist in all my days.

        And you’re right. Some of them are pretty good writers. They’re doing themselves no favors letting that reprehensible scam artist anywhere near them or their work. I hope they DO see this blog, since I’m pretty sure she’s told each of them to steer clear of it.

    • That’s the risk they run by signing up with such a piss poor scam artist. I hope they DO see it. Maybe they’ll learn something about who they’re keeping company with these days.

    • Darling, this is far from a hate blog. This is the real world, Tabetha is a scam artist, and you are the most primest of examples. Listen to yourself, CUNT THIS AND CUNT THAT, is that any way to show respect to the person you say is such a great publisher? Just by your own actions alone you make Tabetha more of a undesirable than with our TRUTHS.

      I hope every author that has been listed takes a good hard look in the mirror, in which I mean look at who is representing you. If you have any questions feel free to add me on FB, I have no shame in telling you how I was lead down the sugar coated streets from Tabetha Jones. I have no shame in admitting that I was lied to and how she whored me over royalties and swag. Let Tabetha say you can’t contact me, that right there should be your red flag, if nothing else.

      I do find it amusing that these people are googling their names so quickly after this blog was posted though? More narissictic people for Tabetha to hang with. Funny thing is in all the years I have used the computer, I think I may have googled myself once. Yet all these authors are rushing to do it right now. Can I say for the cheap seats, YOU ARE NUCKING FUTS.

      Tabetha stop hiding behind alts, and more lies, come on in a few more hours it will be a brand new year. Wouldn’t it be grand if you came clean, stopped lying, womaned up for once and took your medicine like a big girl? Of course that will never happen, because you are ashamed of yourself, and your life. If you had a moral compass it would tell you to do the right thing. You don’t, mores the pity.

      • I don’t think they’re googling themselves. I think she’s just pissed that their names are on here. Chances are that some of them haven’t even looked at this blog. She does a thorough job of warming people off of our “hate” so they don’t come here and see the real truth.
        At first.
        Sooner than later, most of them get a hint and have a good look. And they learn that they, like many before them, are being led down the primrose path by a scam artist. I only hope it’s sooner than later.

    • She’s telling those authors that Leppy’s hating on them too *eye roll* I hope they learn quick that Tabby’s the one they should hate. She’s the one stealing from them all.

  3. 2014 to 2015

    The year has come
    now to an end
    It has brought
    lots of changes my friend

    It has opened my eyes
    In so many ways
    Things have gone wrong
    And things have changed

    It has brought hardship
    It has brought pain
    It has also taught me
    To dance in the rain

    I have lost loves
    That no one can replace
    I have hidden the tears
    On my face

    I have lost friends
    But gained some anew
    Some I had lost
    I wish I could reach out to

    Things that I did
    I wish i could undo
    But never forget
    How much I loved you

    The ones that touched
    My heart and soul
    You are the ones
    That have helped me become whole

    For the ones who
    Stood there by my side
    I must say it’s been
    One hell of a ride

    For those who gave up
    The ones who weren’t true
    Thanks for letting me go
    I learned a lot from you

    So I raise my glass
    A toast to all of you
    The ones who have been there
    And the ones that said Fuck You

    Here’s to happiness
    Wealth and cheer
    As the ball drops
    And we ring in a New Year

    CFW ©

  4. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

