Foot in the door

Ladies and gents, here’s a guest blog from Salena.

I met Tabetha on Halloween 2014 at the local haunted house I work at. She was in line with Dee & motioned me to come over. As I walked towards her, she looked as if she tripped toward me. She said repeatedly that my outfit was “bad ass” & asked me if I ever modeled before. I told her it has been a dream of mine to do so. She made a big deal about my outfit & asked where I got it from.

To let you know, I was dressed as a cenobite from Hellraiser. I was dressed in all patent leather, corset, skirt, arm warmers, & platform boots.
11261043_10153245110799651_1513347068_n 11281931_10153245190104651_1304707055_n
She ended up giving me her & Dee’s business cards.

Later, when Tabetha told me her side of meeting me, she said she saw my aura & it was such a beautiful blue. She also stated that her deceased father was standing behind her & pushed her forward as I approached, that is why it looked like she was going to trip. Tabetha said, that it was meant for us to meet that night.

Later the next day she had messaged me through my Gore Goddess page on Facebook. I in turn added her to my main Facebook profile & at a later time, contacted her so we can talk about scheduling a shoot. This was around mid November when we talked & I told her I had to wait till any time after the first of December. We agreed to schedule it Friday, 5th of December. She told me to bring anything I wanted to use for the shoot, especially the outfit I wore Halloween night when we met.

She also found out I loved to write & asked what sort of writing do I do. I told her erotic & dark (horror & depression). She wanted to see one of each, so I showed her. She fell in love with them & began to tell me about Phoenix Fire Publishing. She also told me she was an author & a publisher. Tabetha began to tell me about a book she was currently putting together, an anthology. It was titled Wicked Enticements, a collection of erotic poems & short stories (this book will be explained at a later time, I entered some of my poems & a short story.). Of course, I got excited! I thought to myself, my writing is going to be finally published. I was told by Tabetha I could be one of her authors & supposedly sign a year contract with Phoenix Fire Publishing.
Tabetha also wanted to see my wardrobe because my outfit from Halloween was so “bad ass” (yes, a favorite thing she says constantly).

For some of you that do not know anything about me, I lead a Gothic lifestyle. My wardrobe consist of a lot of black, corsets, lace, along with my accessories & wigs. Tabetha, Rylee & Dee came over I think a week before the shoot, not sure the actual date.

I just know it was the same day Dee was released from De Paul, at least, that is what I was told. I never questioned too much of what happened to Dee. I was only going by what Tabetha told me of Dee trying to kill herself. The only thing I thought about was, if someone tried to kill themselves & just got out of the hospital, they would not want to do or go anywhere else but home. Am I right? If that was me, the last thing I would want to do is visit someone, but maybe that is just me.

When they got here, Dee didn’t act like anything had been wrong with her, she was all smiles & in a pretty good mood. If I had not been told what happened to her, I would never have guessed she had tried to commit suicide. We had gone through my closet looking at everything, Tabetha made a big deal about everything she saw. Tabetha wanted me to bring a lot of it to use for several wardrobe changes. She also asked if she could use some of it in a shoot she had coming up. I didn’t have a problem with it.

It came time for the shoot, she picked me up & we headed to her place. I get there & the living room is set up for the shoot. I met her mom, she was a very kind, sweet lady, I liked her. According to Tabetha, she said I was nervous. What do I have to be nervous about? I work at a haunted house as a haunt actor, been in front of the camera numerous times because of it, & even behind the camera. I was even in a video for Texas Microphone Massacre, a band in Austin, Texas, a lot of cameras there. So, nervous? No, not in the least!

The way Tabetha acted, gave me the impression she was the owner of everything. I thought it was Dee’s business, yet Tabetha was running the show, calling all the shots. From what I witnessed, Tabetha was irritating Dee by being so bossy. At the same time, it was like Dee didn’t know what to do, she really didn’t give too much direction. I got the feeling Dee had not been doing this for very long.

I finished with the first set & helped Tabetha get ready for the next set. I also had to get myself ready & my stuff together. It was gonna be in the cemetery. I did Tabetha’s makeup & put one of my wigs on her & she wore some of my clothing. Before we left, Dee said something to Tabetha about blessing her before we left to the cemetery. She had a little bottle of oil, opened it & said some words/chant, put some on my forehead & on Dee as well. I asked her what was in the bottle because it smelled like lavender. She replied that it had lavender & some other stuff in it. It was made for protection, nothing would harm us while in the cemetery doing the shoot. I asked her if she needed some & she said no, she is already protected & nothing will get to her.

We left & did the shoot in the cemetery, I got home around 10:30pm. I had enjoyed myself, but was wondering at the same time, why is Tabetha in so many of the photos with me? I really didn’t give it much more thought after that, I asked her how long would it be before I get the photos. She informed me that when she goes through them & does her edits, she will send them to me.

Now, I can tell you from being in that house and seeing things for myself that the way she presents herself as to how she treats her family is a far cry from the truth. I could tell you some stories that would have you sobbing for the innocent but unlike her, I will leave the innocent out of it.

It took almost two weeks to get my photos from her after the shoot. I liked them, but at the same time, I didn’t. I thought they would have been better. The lighting was off & it felt as if I didn’t have enough room to do any poses. The whole atmosphere wasn’t all that great. The edits she did on my photos were too dark, you couldn’t really see me in some.
See for yourself.
sal sal1 sal2 sal4 sal5sal6
sal3
In my opinion, the editing pretty much sucked. I was quite disappointed & thought to myself, maybe the next shoot will be better.

It didn’t exactly work out that way, but that’s another story.

More to come soon
😉
~Salena Sablan, Mistress Thanatella, Gore Goddess

9 thoughts on “Foot in the door

  1. Loathe as I am to agree with Tabetha Jones about anything, that outfit IS badass.

    I’ve looked through your albums, and you take much better photos on your own than a single one of the photos you sent for this post. There’s no eye for composition in them at ALL. Your character, face, makeup and outfits are WONDERFUL, and she didn’t use them to a fraction of their potential.

    • Hehe…thank you!

      I love to take pictures & the majority of the time, it was just me. I came of with creative ways to do them. I even at times had my youngest son take my photos if I needed & he is 16 now.
      The ones I got from the shoot, definitely NOT worth $50!

      Again, thank you 🙂

      • In your photos, you showcase your talent. All she shows off is her ego. There’s a HUGE difference there that she doesn’t understand, and never will.

    • I hate that Tabetha uses the same tired line for authors. She said the same thing about mine. She also kept pushing for me to write an erotica book, which I did, and she will never get her grubby paws on. Yes, I wrote it as a FUCK YOU to her.

      She also drooled over the outfits that hubby took pics of with me in my club clothes and especially my leather. She wanted me to send to her for a shoot, yeah ok, NOT. She lives in TX I was in MD. No way in hell I was letting a leather outfit leave my sight. When she knew I was writing the erotica she tried to force me to release that one before my 3rd and what I considered a buffer book.

      See my first book was of loss, death and pain. My second book was about child abuse, the real shit not that bs that tab wants to say happened. It DID happen. I was writing my buffer book to go between the abuse book and the erotica. See I know how hard it is to say what happened. And I sure as hell didn’t want people to discredit one for the other. Hence a timeline book to show my first poem to what I was writing as in the erotica.

      She was very adamant that I release the erotica. When I told her that I refused things started going weird.

      • She doesn’t care about the craft of writing or the nuances of telling a story, whether it’s an arc in a single tome or a progression of works. All she cares about is cranking out smut so she can pocket as much as she can as fast as she can. I don’t know of a real publisher that treats authors the way she does. It’s beyond absurd.

      • I like to tell a story in my photos at times, hers look like, notice I say “look like” she is doing poses for a nude magazine, but with her clothes on!

        When I read one of her stories out loud to my sister, I couldn’t finish it because I sounded like I didn’t know how to read. I stumbled over the words because the grammar was horrible. BUT…that’s my opinion.

      • Your opinion is spot on. Her photos aren’t art. They’re sleaze. She WISHES she had what it takes to be featured in any magazine. And her writing is the WORST. It’s like she doesn’t even TRY for syntax or grammar, and her punctuation is virtually nonexistent. It’s just horrible. She has no business calling herself a writer. What in the WORLD makes authors think she can publish their work when she can’t even write a proper sentence? Ridiculous.

  2. Pingback: Wicked Enticements | Lepplady

  3. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

