Unclean hands

How many times have we heard Tabetha (Willis, Saulters, Hoover, Jones, Henley, Olejnick, whatever) threaten to sue somebody? She threatened to sue Emily Suess, Janrae Frank (rest her sweet soul) and me, more times than I can count. Word has it that she’s gathering “evidence” right now in order to file a law “suite” against me, Cindy, Salena, Dallas Gurl, LMFAO and anybody else she can think of. I hear from those close to her that she talks of little else. But the truth is that it won’t happen.

I’ve said it time and time again that she won’t sue anybody because she’s done so many crooked things herself. The last thing that crook wants is to willingly step in front of a judge. There’s too much that she’s done wrong herself.

Turns out there’s actually a legal term for that. Unclean Hands.

Unclean Hands is a doctrine within the law that prevents one party in a a lawsuit from receiving a particular outcome because that party has also engaged in bad behavior as it relates to the case.

Unclean hands
n.
A legal doctrine which is a defense to a complaint, which states that a party who is asking for a judgment cannot have the help of the court if he/she has done anything unethical in relation to the subject of the lawsuit. Thus, if a defendant can show the plaintiff had “unclean hands,” the plaintiff’s complaint will be dismissed or the plaintiff will be denied judgment.
Dictionary Law.com

Basically, exactly what I’ve been saying all along. Not only would she not sue because she’s done so many crooked things, but she legally couldn’t receive any award she asks for because herself hasn’t behaved properly.

So, boys and girls, if you’re an author, artist, editor, model blogger, or anybody else dealing with Tabetha Jones (et al) and she threatens to sue you for trying to leave her (or for any other reason, including your choice to terminate the illegal contract she got you to sign), DARE her to do it. That goes for the new place, too, because that contract is no more legal than the rest. I’ll tell you why, soon.

She/they wont sue you. She/they CAN’T. And it’s not just a matter of ethics. It’s a doctrine of law.

Terminate your contract. Take your work back, whether it’s pictures, writing, or anything else. If the contract isn’t legal in the first place she/they never had a right to your work (in whatever form) to begin with. It’s YOURS. Always was.

Best part of the Unclean Hands doctrine is that if she doesn’t comply to your request to return your materials, YOU CAN SUE HER. And she can’t use the Unclean Hands doctrine against you by trying to say you’re just as guilty. You’re not the one that’s doing anything wrong. You’re the victim, not the crook. She can threaten you all she wants. She can connive, bully, manipulate and foam at the mouth, but that’s all that bitch can do. Run to the end of her chain and bark.

So take back your stuff, and keep an eye on her to make sure your work doesn’t get repeated. She’s got a habit of assuming other people’s stories and making them her own. Whatever’s happened to somebody else, good or bad, has happened to her, only multiplied. And we’ve all seen my posts about a story in one of her books about a female dominant that has a slave named Jeremy tied up in the basement. Subjugation, much? That’s right. My book. About a female dominant that has a slave named Jeremy tied up in the basement. Funny how that works, isn’t it?

If somebody talks about voodoo, she’s a priestess practitioner. If somebody else believes in angels, she’s blessed by an “arc” angel with the power of lifetimes past, present and future. If somebody was beaten or raped, that becomes her history, too, verbatim. If somebody lives a goth lifestyle, she copies their piercings and rolls around in buckets of blood. You get the idea. Ever the leech.

So be careful. Somebody with no identity of her own won’t have any problem stealing yours. And a hack with no talent won’t think twice about exploiting yours. Don’t let it happen. Get yourself away from somebody like that, and keep a watchful eye out that your work doesn’t get repeated.

You are, as ever, welcome.

5 thoughts on “Unclean hands

  1. Tabetha Jones can not truly sue anyone for the simple fact that she has no money. And what little her sister gets goes to her so much to the point that she has to bum and then says she will pay them back for it and can not. Tabetha is nothing more than a spoil little brat screaming “mommy mommy look at me look at me” (gidian criminal minds) at least I can say I do not right steal from authors and models unlike her. Fool me fine but when you fuck with me you fuck your self because i am the silent predator that I am.

  2. The Tacticals that Tab has I kid you not the woman is Ercila Cruela, and evil queen mixed together she is nothing more than the wicked witch. With out the witch part.

  3. I would like to know how Tabetha is planning a law suit when she has scammed no only people here in the states, but across the great pond? If our federal Laws don’t snatch her up, the Intercontinental Laws will. Does she think that I am as dumb as she is? I have not put anything on my personal pages or on this blog that are not truthful.

    I don’t assume anyone else’s identify or attempt to make myself anything but who I am. My life has been screwed up enough, don’t need to add anyone else’s headaches. This hard on she has for me along with others is just because she picked the wrong women and a few men to shit on.

    I told her when I started working with her, don’t lie, don’t cheat and don’t steal from me. I will be your best friend or worse enemy. The choice was hers. She choose to do me dirty. She kept selling my works, probably still has my poetry in those anthologies, even after my name was removed. She sold a lot through 3rd party sales. And has yet to answer about the abuse book that she earned money on and didn’t pay anyone.

    She also said anthology royalties were divided equally, other than her being 5 of the 10 contributors, when royalties were paid some authors were paid $1.90, others were paid $5.00 or more. So how is that equal? And these authors who were paid the low end of the royalties, had to pay to accept the royalties sent to them. Yeah that is fair and equal.

    She also lied about swag that people had made. I have proof of all that I had made for my books. I paid out of my own pocket for Tibetan steel book thongs, rare beads and precious stones, to make my stuff unique. Along with paying someone to create these pieces.

    Then we have these book release parties online, and she either makes sure her friends got them or her alts so she could keep them for herself, to promote her own writings. It has been over a year and a friend of mine is STILL waiting for what she won from my last release. Hell I am still waiting on something from an author, Tabetha was to send out over 2 years ago.

    I say this Tabetha you have my address, and numbers, you want to sue me bring it. But remember that I warned you, you don’t poke the sleeping bear with a stick. Oh and don’t say that you don’t have it, cause I know that is a lie. I haven’t hid anything, from my reports to the BBB, or any other agencies I contacted concerning you and your shady business practices.

    She lies and says that she doesn’t have JT’s number, but if that is true, exactly how has she, Dee and her former manager able to call JT? She lies and Dee swears to it. Two peas in a very fucked up pod. I would welcome my day in court.

    I will gladly place my hand on a bible and not be afraid of a Godsmack, what about you there Tabetha? Are you sure that your Arcangel can protect you from the wrath of your lies? Don’t sing it bring it, again there is no shame in my game.

    • Exactly. I really enjoy the notion of a lawyer taking her money right now to review the case. That would be the ultimate example of the player getting played, since no lawyer in their right mind would take any case of hers to court.

      I’d LOVE it if she sued me, since I can answer any complaints she files with the TRUTH.

  4. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

