Wicked Enticements

Here’s another visit from Salena Sablan:

This is the first Anthology book & only book my work was published in  by Dark Storm Publishing, formally known as Phoenix Fire Publishing. I asked if I needed to fill out another contract when the company changed names & she said no, that the contracts would be carried over. I thought that to be a bit odd, I later found out that when you change company names, everything is all redone with the new name. So, ya, the contracts were NOT legal & were not binding in any way.

Being in this book was a HUGE embarrassment & I was ashamed to even be associated with the likes of this, so called company. When it went to print, I constantly asked her about getting a copy of the book. I was always told some sort of excuse why I had not received a copy of it. The only way I got a book is when my sister ordered it. She was excited I was published in a book till we received it & we both saw how poorly this book was put together, that was putting it mildly.

For those out there that are signed with whatever publishing company Tabetha is calling it now, she will print your work along with other dribble into a piece of excrement called a book.

When I received the book Wicked Enticements & began to go through it, well…let’s just say a 5th grader does a better job at making a book. There is no table of contents, it says it is published by Dark Storm Publishing, but also says it is published by Phoenix Fire Publishing.

There are MANY blank pages, font changes in the middle of the pages, pages are not numbered till later in the book. The spacing of the stories/poems is ridiculous, SO much wasted space! You can see proof of some of the pages in the comments of a previous blog, The Call.

The person that supposedly edited this book is Maxy’s Editing. I researched this “editor” & they do not even exist. It’s probably just another alias Tabetha has made up.

When you are no longer with Tabetha’s publishing company, you have to fight her to remove your work from her books. She is sneaky, she will take your work & put it in another book, sell it & keep your royalties. There is proof of this from another person that left her over a year ago & she is STILL trying to get Tabetha to remove her work from the books. Check out a Heads up from CFW.

From my own experiences as a model, Tabetha kept my images and tried to say that I owed her money for some photographer she supposedly “got me noticed” by and wanted to photograph me. But that photographer doesn’t exist. She made him up to try to convince me that she has ties in the fashion industry and scam more money out of me. So models, if you hear the name “Dewayne Devanport” from her, don’t believe it. It’s a lie.

Models, beware. She’ll invite you over to “play around” and have some fun taking pictures, not saying anything about money, or saying “Don’t worry about it, you’re family! We’re just having fun.” But later, when try to get away from her, she will charge you for those sessions, demanding that you pay. So if she says “Hey come over, let’s have some fun,” you need to get it on paper that it’s just for fun or if you have to pay for it. so that it doesn’t come back to bite you later.

I could no longer stomach the lies & deceit  of Tabetha & Dee Jones…the constant lies! As I stated in my two previous blog posts…
I was catching Tabetha in lies & contradicting herself. That so called company Phoenix effect Photography, it’s very unprofessional & they will take advantage of you. Dee Jones claims to be the owner, but Tabetha runs it all. The company is in her sister’s name only.

When I was first warned by people about Tabetha Jones, I didn’t want to believe it, I defended her. Tabetha told me not to listen to anyone associated with JT Larson, they are telling lies about her. I even asked in the beginning, why is she saying all this about you? Tabetha proceeded to tell me JT was doing this because Tabetha fired her daughter for breach of contract. I never really read the blogs or paid mind to them. It wasn’t until I was told by JT & Cindy to read them, I would find all my answers there. I still went on with my friendship with Tabetha, but in the back of my head, I was always thinking about what they told me.

Let me just say this, if it was one or two people telling me all this stuff about Tabetha, I wouldn’t have cared about it too much. But when you have several telling their experiences with Tabetha Jones, THEN it raises a flag. Why would so many say the same thing AND have the proof to back up their story? That’s not one disgruntled parent getting revenge. It’s the truth.

Plus, this has been going on since December 2012?! That is a LONG time to just fuck with someone, so I did my research, took notes, & did my homework. I would question Tabetha on several things & all she did was give this big, long dance number around my question. I’m sure many of you that have had experiences with Tabetha, know this is what she does. She never really answered any of the questions I asked.

Especially, when I asked about third party book sales & why prices were so high. When she began to answer my question, she would take a left turn into another explanation that didn’t even pertain to what I asked. She would always change the subject.

Remember boys & girls, if the words don’t add up, it’s because the truth wasn’t included in the equation. She would go into her little song & dance number. You know, the same ones she always plays, but she tries to change them up by adding different lyrics & music.

Tabetha, we are so tired of the overplayed broken records!

This is how Tabetha Jones works, she is all sweet & fun in the beginning, & then she makes it sound like she is doing all these wonderful things for you. Getting you noticed, putting you out there for all to see… playing on your dreams. Making you sound like this “bad ass” of a person, complimenting you and blowing sunshine up your ass, when actually, she is using you, deceiving you, milking all she can out of you! She is like a putrid parasite masquerading as a voluptuous vampire, draining whatever she can to suit her own selfish needs. She is money hungry & will even use that poor child of hers to lie for her. She plays the “oh poor me” act to get whatever she is after.

I have fallen for it, I bought her daughter things, as well as for Tabetha & Dee. Of course, I heard she got rid of everything I gave her because she accused me of cursing the items & making her daughter sick. WTF?! Really?! This woman is mentally unhinged and totally insane.

The minute you want out doing business with Tabetha Jones, she will instantly try to guilt trip you by saying, “I took you in, treated you like family, you were like a sister to me. I’m getting you out there, promoting you, your fans want more from you.”

And then when the guilt doesn’t work, that’s when the REAL Tabetha shows through. The threats come out. She will ruin you and you’ll never work in the industry again. She’ll threaten sue you for breach of contract, even though her contracts aren’t legal. She’ll send her biker friends after you, etc, etc.

Remember, people start to show their true colors unintentionally. Pay attention! Tabetha always wants to play the poor victim and play on your sympathy and say. “Oh poor Tabetha, you’re so caring & wonderful, how can anyone do that to you?” Just recalling her rancid words makes me want to vomit!

The minute you start realizing what sort of person Tabetha REALLY is, she will say you owe her all this money for things that she said was all in fun.  She is a liar, a thief, a scam artist. She is constantly weaving her web of deception, making up fictitious characters to play in her theater of trickery!

8 thoughts on “Wicked Enticements

  1. Even if it were just one person saying it (and for a while, it was) – the truth is still the truth. But now, with so many people bravely stepping forward to reveal the truth of who we’re dealing with, there’s no reason people shouldn’t be forewarned.

    We don’t do this out of “hate” or jealousy. What a laugh. We do this so that other people don’t have to get scammed, lied to or abused.

    Authors, models, artists, editors, take heed. Unless you want your names and reputations sullied, give Tabetha Jones a wide berth. Very wide.

  2. The sad part is that because Jackie couldn’t get her head out of Tabetha’s ass, authors went back to the lunatic. My comment to them is you get what you deserve. My 6 yr old grandson could do better than what she does.

    The reprimand I received stated that my actions would cause these authors to stay with her. Truth be told, they never left, even me, for that matter. Because Kinship was a branch off of Tabetha’s bullshit. A major smoke and mirror game. More lies and deceit. And I fell for it. Guess the joke was on me.

    But unlike some, I am a true fighter. I am not afraid to say that I have been knocked down. But what they don’t realize is this, yeah you may knock me down, but I ALWAYS come back stronger. I am a true survivor, from before birth. So keep up with your lies and bullshit, sooner or later you will face the karma of your own design.

    ☆I have my popcorn waiting☆

    • Oh, it’s coming. Sooner than later. Lets not forget those three little letters. I. R. S.
      I’ve got my popcorn ready, too. Wanna share? I brought extra butter.

  3. When an author says that it’s hard to get their work away from Tabetha, they mean it. Here’s Wicked Enticements, with Salena (Mistress Thanatella) still listed as one of the authors.

    Note the publication date.

    March of this year (2015) even though Salena removed herself from Tab’s company much farther back than that.

    I sincerely hope that Salena has contacted the FBI to report this piracy of her work.

  4. Where are the excuses for this shoddy ass work? Are they going to pay back the consumer for buying this crap? This is not about the authors works so don’t attempt to get it twisted, as Tabetha loves to do. How do you even pretend to be a publisher, pushing out this bullshit? Oh let me guess it’s all create spaces fault, right? Save that line of shit for people who are stupid, like you Tabetha. As a publisher you should be ashamed of this. But then again you have no shame. You are seriously fucked up, and that is putting it mildly. If you can’t catch these mistakes your sorry ass needs to give up. Oh I know, momma didn’t raise you to quit, you promised dear old dad that you would fight. Save it. No one believes your bullshit, no one gives one flying fuck what you lie about as for your so called promises. Because your word isn’t worth a wooden nickel. If you were a guy I would have a clever saying about that. On the lines of a man comes into this world with 2 things, his word and his balls and he ain’t any good without either. But you are a female, at least I think you are, hard to really tell. If you think you have learned from your mistakes, as you claim, it sure doesn’t show. In fact from what is displayed here you did a tad bit better a year ago. So basically you are lazy, uncaring, stupid, egotistical, narcissistic, shallow, a liar, along with a piss poor publisher, friend and family member. Don’t think that is what will impress anyone who looks at your resume. Then again it seems like you don’t give a shit. As long as people fall for your lines of poor me, I am being hated on, they are just jealous. Yeah ok, I’d buy that for a dollar. No because with your sorry ass I would expect change. Although with your greedy track record I doubt that you have any money to give back. You’re a joke.

  5. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

