I don’t care

A few minutes ago, a friend sent me the link to a new post by Tabetha Jones showcasing her appearances in vast and assorted vanity magazines, bragging about her burgeoning career as America’s next plus-size supermodel. In light of her new posts, I was asked if I was going to blog about it, and the answer is yes.

But not for the reason you think.

I’m blogging only to say that I DON’T CARE.

I don’t.

If she wants to roll around half-naked, publish pictures of herself in vanity magazines and call it a career, more power to her. I DON’T CARE. If she wants to strap on ballet slippers and try out for a remake of “Fantasia”  – I DON’T CARE. If she wants to dabble in finger paints and call herself Picasso, I DON’T CARE.

She can do any happy little thing she wants. And – you guessed it – I DON’T CARE.

When she starts publishing books illegally, THEN I’ll care. When she tries to pass herself off as a legal publishing company without taking the proper steps to make it legitimate, THEN I’ll care. When books penned by former authors victims go back on the market with herself listed as the publisher, THEN I’ll care. When she rips off yet more new authors victims, THEN I’ll care.

Yes. I still care about all of the people she’s hurt. But I’ve done all I can for them.
I’ve told them to remove their own books from Ingram, Smashwords and Createspace.
I’ve told them to publish their own works listing only themselves as authorized sellers.
I’ve told them how and where to report her for piracy.
I’ve told them everything I can about how to take their work out of her hands and protect themselves from any further victimization by her.
I’ve exposed all of her sneaky, greedy schemes.
It’s up to each and every one of those former authors to take the steps to protect themselves from her devious, scheming ways. And, yes. I can still say that, since so many books remain on Ceatespace – even if they are listed as unavailable. They should be removed so that “third party” sellers can’t access them. And as long as books remain available on foreign markets. Until or unless each author takes the necessary steps, they will continue to be victimized. There’s nothing I can do about it.

I’ve done all I can.

Whatever else miss Thang wants to do  with her life, I DON’T CARE. I do still feel very sorry for the one truly innocent victim that can’t walk away from her, but there’s nothing I can do about that, either. That’s up to the other parent involved, and if he’s not willing to step up and do something to help the one person he should love and protect more than anybode else on the planet, he’s got to live with that. I can pity that poor kid, but that’s it. That’s all I can do.

As far as authors victims go, the truth is out there.

Any new author that googles her will find out why they should run screaming. If they don’t do that, they’ll find out soon enough.

When she picks back up with the publishing scams, I’ll report it.
When she starts using yet another name, I’ll report that, too, so that it can be associated with her shady past.

Otherwise, I’ve got much better things to think about than that vile excuse for a human being. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

7 thoughts on “I don’t care

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Lepplady

  2. In the fashion industry, “plus size” is a term for models who are size 8 and up. But in the real world, most people would never think of a size 8 as plus size — most plus-size clothing doesn’t even start until a size 16.

    Here are some lovely, stunning examples of plus sized models in the industry.





    One thing I can’t help noticing is that they’re all beautiful, composed and TASTEFUL.

      • These photos are well-lit, well staged, and well shot. The models are well-groomed and well-posed. In short, they’re professional. They’re wonderful. It doesn’t matter if a girl is curvy. She can be beautiful. Taste and professionalism have a lot to do with it.

        Anybody can get unprofessional photos into a vanity magazine. That’s not a career. That’s masturbation.

  3. That fat minger isn’t a model she’s a joke. Plus sized models can be as biffing huge as she is but they all have thrupney bits and she’s got none, she’s flat as a board up top. And they’re pretty in the face and she’s just a right fat munter.

    • I agree that all of the plus size models I’ve seen have some boobage going on, and she’s got itty-bitty barely-theres. If not for the push-up bras she stuffs her chest fat into, she’d have no cleavage at all. Models, curvy or thin, are generally proportionate, top and bottom. I haven’t googled a professional (real) plus size model that doesn’t have a bust.

  4. Update:

    As of June, 2016, Tabetha Jones has no publishing companies in operation that we know about, so our investigation of her has been halted. The point of examining her in the first place was to advocate for authors that reported no royalties and other related abuse from her. If she’s not involved with publishing anymore, that job’s done.

    The posts about her remain in public view in case she starts a new one in the future.

    If more publishing concerns about Tabetha Jones (Willis, Farmer Hoover, Saulters, etc) – AKA Zooey Sweete, Emerald Rai Fleurs, et al – arise in the future, we will post relevant updates. But for now, we’re focusing on happier topics.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

