Depp Heard Hamstring

We’ve been talking about Amber Heard doing her level best to gain sympathy and manipulate the divorce process in her favor by accusing Johnny Depp of abuse.

But there could be more sinister motivations for her accusations. Not only is she making a grab at his wallet, it also looks like she’s trying to ruin him, and his career, in the court of public opinion.

Johnny had a film release this weekend, a week after Heard’s allegations got fired at him. It comes as no surprise that amid all of this drama, the film’s debut weekend didn’t go so well. It took in $28.1 million when it was estimated to bring in $35 million.
Nobody expected Alice to compete with the X-Men, I’m sure, but it probably would have done much better without all of Heard’s drama hanging over it.

Did she do it because she knows that she doesn’t get any part of whatever the film earns? Since she filed for divorce, she doesn’t benefit financially from anything he does from now on. It’s his career, and his money. So did she do it as one last financial crotch-shot? “I can’t have your money, so I’ll make sure you don’t earn any”…?

And never mind all of the other people that have put their blood, sweat and tears into the production, from the writers, producers and actors all the way down to whoever sweeps the floor in-between takes. There are a whole lot of people that work on a film. Not just the guy who gets his face on the Marquee. They have families. They have bills to pay. They have lives that they have to finance through their hard work, and MOST of them don’t have millions in the bank to fall back on like she does.

A couple million here and there isn’t going to hurt Johnny. But the everyday people that put in their time to try and earn a living, they’re the ones that get hurt. It’s the little guys that suffer. And it looks like she doesn’t care in the least. As long as she can get parting shots in at Johnny, never mind the collateral damage.

I thought she was petty and trifling when she started throwing accusations around to benefit herself. But now, seeing that she’s willing to do damage to people and families she’s never even seen just to wage war with her ex, she seems more monumentally selfish and horrible than even I originally imagined.

What a spoiled, selfish brat.

Yahoo entertainment news

2 thoughts on “Depp Heard Hamstring

  1. I’m going to watch it! I love his top hat in Alice. I want that top hat. If it was signed that’d make me the happiest woman alive.

    It disgusts me the stupid shit famous people do because they think they can or above the law. This heard tard sounds like one of these people. A person with no morals or restraint is someone I steer clear of.

    Its horrible knowing the depp mans out promoting his new film and is hearing this through phone calls and news. I would drink myself to kingdom come if I had to deal with that surprise waiting for me. Hell it would give me an excuse to make tour longer so I wouldn’t have to go home.
    I will always be a fan of johnney depps. I have seen every film. I love them all. Fear and Loathing in Vegas. Pirates of the carribean. Alice. The whole shebang. Lol. My bf loves Fear and Loathing but I love em all. They are really good. As for everyday people. I couldn’t agree more. They work their ass off doing what they are passionate about. Even if it has turned into a career or not. Its like us. We all start small and then we grow. Sometimes we don’t like where we are but we know if we work hard we will get closer to achieving our dreams

Leave a Reply

