Happy Accidents

I love happy accidents! I’m working on my graphic novel, printing out pages so that I can physically see them. Not just as images side by side on the computer, but as pages that I can actually turn. That way, I can better visualize the layout without trying to remind myself which images are on the left side of the book vs the right.

Well, I printed out one page that has a group of people in silhouette as they walk down a hallway. But the printer goofed on me and only printed outlines, leaving the figures white. And i like it. Instead of having black silhouettes, I’m going to have it appear as a reverse negative, with the hallway shaded and the figures in white. I just hope readers will appreciate my creative vision.

 I tried to take a picture to show how it printed out, but my phone refuses to focus on it. Weird.
reversenegative
7 thoughts on “Happy Accidents

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Lepplady

    • I seriously considered not approving this comment. I’m so done with the drama. But I’m secure enough in my work that this kind of thing doesn’t affect me.

      Whatever.

  2. I just have to say WICKED.

    Here we go, scab MUST be bored or seriously desperate for more attention. Poor thing guess she really doesn’t have a life or her man must NOT be much of a man.

  3. Thankee, madam.

    Scabs are like that. After you pick ’em off, they grow back.
    Some life she must have, there, if all she has to do with her time is troll here.

Leave a Reply

